Coastal Collegiate Sports Association Reporting Forms

Coastal Collegiate Sports Association Reporting Forms

2019-20 CCSA Swimming & Diving Reporting Deadlines and Weekly Schedule

(dates are subject to change due to other Conference conflicts)

 

Nominations for Swimmers of the Week and Divers of the Week will be due at 11:00am EST on the following days, unless otherwise noted.  Submissions are to be emailed directly to Dylan Shanklin at dylans@bigsouth.org

 

Monday, Sept. 30

Monday, Oct. 7

Monday, Oct. 14

Monday, Oct. 21

Monday, Oct. 28

Monday, Nov. 4

Monday, Nov. 11

Monday, Nov. 18

Monday, Nov. 25

Monday, Dec. 2

Monday, Dec. 9

Monday. Dec. 16

Monday, Jan. 6- Awards will be for events of Dec. 16- Jan. 5

Monday, Jan. 13

Monday, Jan. 20

Monday, Jan. 27

Monday, Feb. 10

 

  • All nominations shall include the following:

    • Photos of each nominee, action shot and head shot (action shot at minimum)

    • Name, School, Class, Hometown

    • Events competed in, with results/place for each

    • Supporting Information (100-word max)

      • DO NOT REPEAT THE RESULTS – this section is your opportunity to “paint the picture,” and detail the specifics and significance of the individual’s performances during the week.

  • Nominations will be forwarded to the CCSA coaches by end of day Monday

  • CCSA Coaches will review and submit their votes to Dylan Shanklin by Tuesday mornings at 10:00am

  • Dylan Shanklin will inform CollegeSwimming.com and SIDs of honorees

  • CCSA will first announce the weekly award winners via a graphic on @CCSA_Swim_Dive twitter handle along with a article on our website 

    • SIDs are free to re-tweet, send out their own release after CCSA’s initial social announcement

  • CCSA will email out traditional weekly award release by end of day Tuesday

 

  • Meet Files:

    • Please forward your Hy-Tek roster ASAP, and please be sure it is labeled gender-specific

    • All meet files are due to Dylan Shanklin by end of day on Tuesdays

      • Results MUST be a zipped file, including a CL2 and HY3 file inside

      • Please forward updated meet files as appropriate

    • Top 24 times will be generated no later than Thursdays of each week

      • PDF will be sent to SIDs and posted on TheCCSA.com

 

  • Word Roster Format:

    • List alphabetically

      • Name, Year (indicate athletic eligibility and/or redshirt, Gr., if applicable), Events, Hometown/High School (Previous School)

    • Pronunciation guide at bottom of roster

    • Rosters will be used to create 2020 CCSA Championship program